Virtual Fauna
drawing of a shore bug
links

Links


Member organisations of Cumbria Biological Data Network


Natural England www.naturalengland.org.uk

Cumbria Wildlife Trust www.wildlifetrusts.org.uk/Cumbria/

Cumbria County Council www.cumbria.gov.uk

Environment Agency www.environment-agency.gov.uk

Lake District National Park Authority www.lake-district.gov.uk

National Trust www.nationaltrust.org.uk

Tullie House Museum & Art Gallery www.tulliehouse.co.uk


Local wildlife and geology web sites


Carlisle Natural History Society www.carlislenats.org.uk

Cumbria Biodiversity Partnership www.wildlifeincumbria.org.uk

Cumbria Bird Club www.cumbriabirdclub.org.uk

Cumbria Regionally Important Geological Sites (RIGS) www.cumbriarigs.org

Cumberland Geological Society www.cumberland-geol-soc.org.uk

Westmorland Geological Society www.westmorlandgeolsoc.org.uk/

Eden Rivers Trust www.edenriverstrust.org.uk/

Peter Wilde's wildlife website www.cumbria-wildlife.org.uk

Cumberland Bat Group www.cumberlandbatgroup.org.uk


National web sites


The National Biodiversity Network is a project to build the first national biodiversity network in the UK www.nbn.org. uk

The site links to the NBN Gateway, which provides national wildlife distribution information www.searchnbn.net/

For information on National Nature Reserves, other protected sites and semi-natural habitats visit English Nature’s Nature on the Map web site www.natureonthemap.org.uk

The national organisation for butterfly conservation and recording is www.butterfly-conservation.org

Freshwater Life website www.freshwaterlife.org

Freshwater Biological Association www.fba.org.uk

Link to Tullie House Museum and Gallery website